Iowa Blooper Reel

Hello from Miami!!! I’m very sorry that I haven’t posted in over a week! I’m still settling in and hopefully should be taking pictures of another outfit soon. I’ve been meaning to put these blooper pictures up, but never got around to it while moving.

I want to give a HUGE thank you to Amanda Howell. She was my photographer for a few months in Iowa and did such a beautiful job. I always had a great time shooting with her and we worked so well together. Her photography is so inspirational and I’m so grateful that I had the opportunity to work with her.

For your viewing pleasure, here are some photo bloopers/behind the scenes shots from our photo shoots.

Bug.

This smoothie was delicious, and I didn’t really care that Amanda was trying to take pictures. lol

Woah! Twirling in this dress was not a good idea!

Oh yeah, so attractive!

Aren’t we a good looking couple!

“You’re ridiculous.”

I can touch the tree!

Fun fact! I can lift an entire train with my hand!

Time out! Phone’s ringing.

 

As you can see, we had lots of fun, but it also takes a lot of work to capture beautiful pictures.  If you’re in Iowa and need photos taken for engagements, family portraits, or just because, check out the Amanda Howell Photography Facebook page here.

Thanks so much for reading and I hope you enjoyed all the goofy pictures! lol Thanks again, Amanda! You’re the best!

3 comments

  1. what a great post!! It’s fun to see the bloopers and silly pictures once and awhile, since fashion blog pictures are always so perfect! ;) you still look beautiful even when goofing around! hope the move went well, can’t wait to see posts about miami!
    xx em

  2. I love this!! You really get to see what it’s like to actually take these photos. I’ve wanted to do some bloopers too for a while (and I have PLENTY to choose from, lol). I might have to fill in the blog with things like that a little more since this year will be so busy for me!!

    Anyway, it was really nice to meet you at Ann Taylor! You’ve got a great little blog here and I’m happy to follow along! How are you liking Miami so far? I’ve never left this oh-so-charming city so its madness is normal to me. I always like seeing what newcomers think!

    xo,
    Nathalie @ Earnestyle

Leave a Reply

