Black, White, & ZARA Chic

Hi everyone and Happy Father’s Day!

I can not express enough how excited I am to show you guys this outfit! It’s not just because it’s my first all back and white outfit post but because I finally bought a pair of white skinny jeans and black pumps from ZARA!! I’ve been wanting these items for some time and I’m very happy to now be an owner of them!

Many of you know that I have a very limited budget because I’m still in college.  Because of this my shopping decisions reflect a very well thought out process. The process mostly includes thinking about what I need and what items would have the biggest impact to my wardrobe as far as expanding my pairing options.  There is actually a lot more to it than that, but I’m thinking about doing a whole other post on this subject, so be sure to stay tuned for some awesome shopping tips coming up this week!

The reason why I chose white skinny jeans is because it’s a classic and basic item that can pretty much go with anything that regular denim jeans go with but completely changes the entire look. They can be dressed up or down very easily and give you a bit a brightness to your day. These Zara jeans are actually coated so they’re a little more edgy due to the shine and texture of the denim. It’s the main reason why I bought these instead of other white jeans I’ve been looking at. I could use a little more edge in my life. :) You can also notice that they’re a little bit cropped which has been a new trend this season that Zara is especially doing with their designs. Let me know what you think about this trend – yay or nay?

I have desperately been in need of some basic black pumps for a very long time. I have some that I bought my sophomore year of high school that I wore for my business club (FBLA), so you can imagine what shape they’re in. The heel is only about 1.5 inches, which was great for walking around during conferences, but I wanted something a little more sexy. (Sorry Mom, there’s no other word for it. lol)  I also needed something that goes with pretty much anything – something classic, basic, and higher quality so they can last me several years.

As I was going through Zara’s website, which I do constantly, I immediately fell in love with these shoes. The design so beautiful and was exactly what I was looking for. I love how the pointed toe doesn’t stick out too far so they’re easy to walk in, and my toes are pretty well covered. (Anyone else hate when your toes show in pumps?)  After walking around in them for a while, I found that they’re actually really comfortable! These Zaras are definitely my new favorite shoe. You’re probably going to see me wear them A LOT! And why not? They’re so pretty!!! (You should have seen my face when I opened the box for the first time. I was literally jumping up and down.)

Now about the outfit. I really wanted to put together something classic and chic to go along with the Zara theme, so I paired my white jeans with my white blazer to create an illusion of a suit.  I accessorized with a black skinny belt, black jewelry, and my AE watch to polish off the look.  My cross-body bag that I’ve been using a lot lately actually looks great with this outfit! It adds a little bit of edge with the zipper detailing and texture which I love! Adding a bit of texture to an outfit like this can be a refreshing touch. Not everything about a classic look has to been sleek and shiny. It sometimes can start to look a little stiff – not good!

Let me know what you think about this black and white look and about my new Zara items! Also I’d love to hear if you guys have any pairings you’d like me to try, or if you have any questions about how I shop.

If you’ve made it this far, thanks so much for reading! I had so much fun with this outfit, and I hope you all enjoy the pictures!

Have a fantastic week!

◆ Outfit ◆

◆ Jeans – ZARA (exact)

◆ Pumps – ZARA (exact)

◆ Blazer – JCPenny

◆ Accessories: Bracelet – Kohl’s, AE watch, Target bag, random belt

◆ Cami – came with this blouse

◆ Photography ◆

Amanda Howell

6 comments

Leave a Reply

