Neon Inspired

Hello everyone! I hope you all had a great weekend. Mine mostly consisted of work and homework, so not too exciting.

A few months ago when I was in Miami visiting my boyfriend over spring break, we spent some time on Lincoln Rd. (For those of you who haven’t been there, it’s a long outdoor shopping strip mall near Miami Beach.) As we were going through the stores, I started to notice the amount of neon colors. When we walked into the Gap and I thought we walked straight into the 80s. It’s like Gap did a whole 180* on their color palette. I know they needed a little more color to their selection, but really? The entire store gave me a headache.

Don’t get me wrong, I love color! But I’m also the type of person that likes it in moderation. So this outfit is my take on the neon trend. I really liked this blouse because the sheer fabric tones down the bright green a bit. The color block sandals also give a pop of bright color.

  

Now if I really wanted to go all out with this trend, I probably would have picked a bright colored bag. It’s usually the safest and easiest way to add color to your outfit without taking it too far.  Since I’m in college and I have a limited budget, I have a limited selection of bags and clutches, so I work with what I have for now.  I really like this clutch from Target because it also can be shoulder bag if you use the connected chain.

  

Thanks for reading! Have a great week! Oh, and wish me luck on my presentation tomorrow. Hopefully I won’t need it, but better safe than sorry!

◆ Blouse – Sears

◆ Rubber Leggings (exact) – ASOS

◆ Sandals – JCPenney

◆ Jewelry – Kohls

◆ Bag – Target

◆ Sunglasses – H&M

◆ Photography ◆

Amanda Howell

3 comments

Leave a Reply

