Unexpected Pairings

Hello everyone and Happy Friday!

I’m very excited to share today’s outfit with you because it was such a wonderful surprise for me. Have you ever had two separate articles of clothing that you bought over a year apart and never thought to put them together?  This totally happened to me with this outfit! I bought this shirt from JCPenney about 2 years ago, and I bought this H&M skirt back in March over spring break in Miami. It didn’t occur to me until a few days ago that they would make such a cute outfit! I absolutely love when that happens. It’s like I bought them both all over again without spending a penny. :)

This is one of my favorite necklaces, and to be honest, I have no idea where I got it! I’ve been trying to remember and it’s just not coming to me. If anyone knows, please tell me ’cause this is just torture. Anyways, I really like the little african elephants on it, the different textures, and the repetition of the circle shape.  You’ll probably see me where this necklace a lot because I love it so much!

I believe that in any women’s wardrobe, there should be one pair of black pumps, and one pair of nude. They’re both just so classic and can go with almost anything. I find that if an outfit can’t go with one, it can probably go with the other. I’m actually on the hunt for a pair of new black pumps. Right now I have my eye on a pair of Zaras that I’m saving up for.  I can’t wait to buy them!

IMG_0487.2IMG_0490.2

I hope you all have a fun and relaxing weekend! Thanks for reading!

◆ Blouse (old) – JCPenney

◆ Skirt – H&M

◆ Nine West Heels (old) – DSW

◆ Sunglasses – H&M

◆ Photography ◆

Amanda Howell

Leave a Reply

