Beautiful Beginnings

You might have noticed a little change in the photography today and that’s all because of the amazing and lovely Amanda Howell. I am so excited that I will be working with her all through the summer and fall! She is a recent ISU grad, so I while she is still in Ames, she will be helping me out with my daily looks! Not only is the picture quality and composition much better, she’s able to get shots that I could only dream of getting on my own. She’s so great, and I had a blast taking pictures with her. Who knew it could be so much fun?!

Now about my outfit:  These are probably the comfiest pants you could ever find. When I tried them on I couldn’t believe that they were long enough for me! I’m 5’8″ so sometimes buying items like this can be a bit tricky. The pants have belt loops and come with its own fabric tie belt. When I wear them again, I may switch it to an actual belt for a bit of color. Speaking of color, can you believe I got these earrings for $2?! I found them on clearance at Vanity. I think they were originally $12. Saved a whole $10. Awesome.

I had such a difficult time finding the right shirt to wear these pants with. I needed something fitted, but not too casual like a regular T. For fall I have a mustard color long sleeve shirt, but it’s now June, so that didn’t work. The ASOS crop top that my boyfriend sent me was absolutely perfect. Thank goodness I found something because I was about ready to give up on these super cute pants! But it all worked out and I got to wear them for my first of hopefully many photo shoots. :)

  

◆ Outfit ◆

◆ Pants – Target (exact)

◆ Crop Top – ASOS (exact)

◆ Guess Wedges –  TJ Maxx (similar)

◆ Earrings – Vanity (similar)

◆ Photography ◆

Amanda Howell

Leave a Reply

