In Sunday’s Mailbox: Tops, Leggings & InStyle

IMG_5434

IMG_5369

(Buy online here: ASOS Turtleneck Crop Top)

I can’t tell you guys how excited I am about my new spring and summer items! Being the poor college student that I am, I do most of my shopping at clearance racks. Well, on Sunday I received two items from ASOS! My boyfriend was such a sweetheart and bought me a white turtleneck crop top and some awesome rubber leggings that are so comfy and feel amazing! They’re actually advertised together on the ASOS website as an outfit, which I may do at some point, but probably not while I’m here at school. It’s more of an outfit I could get away with wearing in Miami, so I may just have to wait on that one. I will, however, find many other options to wear each piece with and I’ve already had a lot of fun trying some out.

IMG_5402 IMG_5391

(Buy online here: Rare Matte Rubber Leggings)

This wasn’t an online purchase, but as I’m sharing new items, I thought I would show you guys the top I got while doing a bit of grocery shopping at Walmart. When I buy clothes there, I hate to say it, but it’s usually a compulsive buy. I never go to Walmart to look for clothes, but sometimes when I walk by the juniors section, every once in a while there will be something that stands out that I find really cute. Well, this happened with this red tank as I was shopping for cereal, shampoo, and eye shadow. It was $5! How could I pass this one up? I already had some ideas of what to wear it with, so in my shopping cart it went!

IMG_5381 IMG_5378

The other item in my mailbox was the new June issue of InStyle Magazine! I don’t ever remember buying a subscription to one, so I’m not sure how it ended up there, but there it was! I’m definitely not complaining, but I’m assuming I will have to subscribe if I want it to appear there once a month. Anyways, this one I was excited about because it was all about spring and summer fashion items. InStyle always has great tips on item pairings, makeup, hair, and they always have great celebrity fashion.

IMG_5417IMG_5432IMG_5422

When I saw Selena’s cover photo I immediately recognized the Oscar de la Renta stripped dress that everyone was buzzing about during Fashion Week. It was definitely one of my favorite designs of the season and I was so excited to see Selena wearing it! I think if I owned one, It would never be in my closet because I would wear it everywhere! Oh, and doesn’t this ice cream article make you want to get in your car and run to the store just so you can make these? Oh my goodness to I want to do that so bad! Hmm…maybe I will… :)

oscar-de-la-renta-rtw-ss2013-01

(Photo Credit)

4 comments

Leave a Reply

