White Owl

White Owl

(Shirt – Vanity, Blazer – JC Penney, Jeans – Zara, Boots – Famous Footwear, Bag – Target)

Today has been crazy busy! This morning I got up early to pack up my hedgehogs and my stuff into my car because I’m spending all of next week at home with my parents before I start up summer classes.  I was almost home when my car broke down. Something’s wrong with the engine or brakes or both. This is the 2nd time that this has happened on my way home, except last time my entire tire fell off my car. Yeah. My tire. Ugh. Well, at least I had extremely happy dogs to greet me at the door when I got home! I missed them so much, and I think they missed their big sister, too. :)

It was so windy today that my mom and I were struggling to transfer all of my stuff including the two hedgehog cages from my focus to my mom’s little bug. Somehow we managed it, but I was so afraid all of my clothes in my laundry basket were going to fly away across the corn fields! The good thing about the wind though was that  I was able to take pictures on the golf course that’s across the street from my house! You’d have to be really dumb to play today or you must have a lot of golf balls that you’re willing to loose. No one was that dumb, thank goodness!

White Owl

I am IN LOVE with today’s outfit.  After my mom and I went for lunch the Kava House in Swisher, IA (best smoothies I’ve ever had btw), we did some shopping at the Westdale Mall in Cedar Rapids. Oh my goodness is that place depressing. Ever since Coral Ridge Mall opened, most of the stores at Westdale closed down. Major stores like JC Penney, Younkers, Bath & Body Works, and Eddie Bauer are still there, but you have to pass at least 10 empty store spaces to get to one that’s still in business. It’s incredibly sad, but the shopping was great nevertheless.  When I got dressed this morning, I was wearing my adorable new owl shirt from Vanity with my Zara jeans, my denim jacket, and some comfy boat shoes.  When I travel I like to be cute, but comfort always takes priority.

While my mom was returning and buying some pants at Eddie Bower, I found this really pretty scarf that I had to have! Then at JC Penny, I found the coolest white blazer that fit my shoulders really well and gave me a nice waist – another had to have!  Plus, it was on sale! Woo!  So, of course when I got home, I immediately put it on with my current shirt and jeans and changed into my black boots – the perfect going out outfit.  I still can’t get over how cute my owl shirt is, and can you believe it was on clearance for $15?! Yeah, I’m pretty excited about all of my great finds.  I love bargain shopping! Comment below and tell me all about the great deals you’ve found. I want to know! Also, be sure to tell your mom how much you love her this weekend. :)

One comment

Leave a Reply

